Skip to content

my new adventure

August 27, 2008
tags:

Well, here I am!  I have finally entered the blogosphere!  For the last six or seven years I have been sending monthly newsletters via email to my family and friends.  I fondly christened the emails as “my life in a very small nutshell.”  I will still send my email in addition to updating my blog, which will have more day-to-day, week-to-week thoughts and musings.  Think of it as “my life in a slightly larger nutshell.”

I have named my blog “she laughs at the days to come”, which comes from Proverbs 31:25 – She is clothed with strength and dignity and she laughs at the days to come.  Since I am striving to be a holy, Catholic woman, Proverbs 31 has been a good point of reference for the qualities and virtues I need to work on.  I have come a long way since I started writing my email updates all those years ago.  At first it was to keep my extended family up-to-date on the goings on of my life, but I noticed that it also helped put things in perspective.  I no longer focused on the melodramatic aspects and was able to see the humor in my life.  This was a major change for me.  Every time I sat down to write, I came away with a light heart and an invigorated spirit. And so my life has come to be one amusing adventure after another.

I continue to learn to trust God and His plan.  Laughing at days to come is not something that comes easy for me.  In the days and weeks to come, I will share my everyday struggles of holding onto hope for the future while living in the present moment.

Thanks for joining me on my new adventure of blogging.

One Comment leave one →
  1. Cristin Luea permalink
    August 29, 2008 2:35 am

    Hello!! I like your blog so far!

Have your say...

