Skip to content

shhh… don’t tell my roommate!

October 8, 2008

Wow, I feel great today!!!  I am a little sore but otherwise great.  I went for a run after work yesterday: one whole mile!  It was my first run since the injury.  I taped my feet for added support and that seemed to work well.  Running at 6:30 pm is very different than running at 5 am, which is when Emily and I ran over the summer.  I like 5 am better – less traffic to worry about and people to maneuver around.  It was exhilarating, though: the wind in my face, the steady rhythm of my strides, feeling my muscles working again…  I realized how much I actually enjoy running, but shhhh… don’t tell my roommate or I’ll never hear the end of it!

One Comment leave one →
  1. October 8, 2008 4:56 pm

    I’d love to be able to get up in the morning and run every day, but I’ve had very little luck with it, so I usually end up running after dark in the evenings! :)

Have your say...

