Skip to content

happenings

October 10, 2008

~ I’d like to give a shout-out to my cousin, Katherine, and her husband, Chris, who welcomed little Joshua Christopher into the world on Wednesday afternoon.  Congratulations to Kayte, Chris and big sister Olivia.  Also, congrats to the grandparents and uncles. 

 

~ My sister, Rose, moved to LA last weekend.  I am excited to see what God has for her, though I am a little sad I won’t have front row seats to her life.  Thank heaven modern technology will at least keep me up to date via cell phones, blogs and emails!

 

~ And me?  Well, I feel like a new woman!  I got a haircut on Wednesday, but not just a haircut… I went for a new hairstyle!  I love it.  And yesterday for the first time in a long time, my hair was straight!!!  (Note: it’s not drastically different, but different enough.)  Thank you, Emily, for your ever helpful advice!

 

Not only did I get a new look on Wednesday I also met with my spiritual director.  I’ve been meeting with Sr. Sarah every month for over a year, and I have to admit this has been the most amazing year ever!  It has been a time of growing in self-knowledge.  Our meetings are not always easy – Sr. Sarah continually calls me on and challenges me – but I have overcome obstacles I never thought possible.  I always leave our meetings refreshed and ready to face the days ahead.

 

I suppose I am not a new woman, but a renewed woman: a new hairstyle, a fresh outlook on life, a new first cousin once removed, and a sister in a new city – that’s a lot of happenings in one week!!

No comments yet

Have your say...

