Skip to content

paraphrasing gene kelly

October 16, 2008

I wasn’t exactly singing and dancing in the rain last night – I was running in the rain, just running in the rain.  It was a glorious feeling: the cool rain was a welcomed relief; I was happy again, thanks to all those endorphins.  I was laughing at clouds, so dark up above: they were my favorite shade of blue.  The sun was in my heart (or was that the glow of the yellow leaves?) and I was ready for love: I can’t believe I am admitting this, but I love running!  (I guess I am not as stubborn as I thought… I must be getting soft in my old age.)

I am partial to running in cool weather – I like it more than I thought I would.  I am determined to run outside as long as I can.  I think I could run outside all winter, but I am not sure how I will do once the snow and ice arrive.  I may have to break down and join my roommates at the Y.

But until then, I am going to enjoy paraphrasing Gene Kelly and go running in the rain!!

2 Comments leave one →
  1. Felipa Schwartz permalink
    October 16, 2008 10:58 pm

    WOW!! Are you going to join Rita and I at the River Bank next year??

  2. October 17, 2008 11:04 am

    Don’t count on it, unless you mean joining you on the sidelines to cheer. I’m only running for conditioning – I don’t want to run in a race.

Have your say...

