Skip to content

on stage

November 14, 2008

Well after a couple of months of rest, the dance troupe will be back on stage this weekend.  We are dancing at a Quinceañera on Saturday.  I know it will be fun, but I forgot how exhausting performance preparations can be.  Monday’s practice was grueling.  Tonight, I expect, will be the same.  I still have to iron both of my dresses and get all my gear together.  I am looking forward to it, though.  I love being on stage, as previously noted.

We have two other performances coming up.  One is for a private party and the other is fundraising dinner.  The dinner on December 6th is for a good cause: The Shrine of Our Lady of Guadalupe and St. Francis Xavier go on a mission trip every Christmas to Juarez, Mexico.  The money raised at the dinner helps support the mission in Juarez and all the people they will serve.

This event is open to all.  There is no charge for the acutal dinner, though a free will offering will be taken.  Let me know if you would like to come to support a good cause and to see Rita and I dance.  Also performing will be Amanda Vernon.  This should be a great night.  Please join us!!

No comments yet

Have your say...

