Skip to content

incognito

December 10, 2008

audrey hepburnI felt like I was in disguise as I walked to Starbucks this beautiful Wednesday morning.  It took me a good five minutes to put all my layers on before heading to the cold outdoors.  The air was rather bitter, but the sun was out.  After five or six days of snowfall, I basked in the sunlight and pretended I could feel the heat.

So there I was in my snow boots, big winter coat, scarf, hat, mittens and sunglasses.  The only visible part of me was my chin, mouth and nose (unfortunately there is no hiding that awkward thing).  “With just that much showing, who would recognize me?” I thought to myself.  I slyly made my way down the sidewalk and opened the door to Starbucks.

“Hi, Cecilia!” one of the baristas said as soon I walked in.

“So much for being unrecognizable!” I said.  We had a good laugh at my attempts to go undercover.  I’ll have to come up with a better disguise next time I am incognito.

Photo c/o fanpix.net

No comments yet

Have your say...

