Skip to content

a holiday staple: vegetable trays

January 3, 2009

I love to cook, but at family gatherings it has become a tradition for me to bring a vegetable tray.  It may not seem like much, but I put a lot of care and planning into my veggie trays.  Each one is a work of art, carefully and painstakingly planned and arranged.  They have gotten more varied and colorful as the years go by.  I take great joy in each creation.

And yes, it has become somewhat of a family joke.  But I am still expected to bring a veggie tray to most family gatherings!

Here are the three veggie trays I made this year:

Thanksgiving 2008

Thanksgiving 2008

I love the organization and color!

Christmas Eve 2008

Christmas Eve 2008

I decided to try an ‘abstract art’ veggie try.  This one is my favorite!

Fountain Street Christmas Party 2008

Fountain Street Christmas Party 2008

This one was quickly thrown together, but I love the color!

And there you have it!  The veggie trays of ’08!  I love vegetables!  Writing this post has made me crave some zucchini and bell peppers with hummus… Ok, I’m off to the fridge!

One Comment leave one →
  1. Cristin Luea permalink
    January 5, 2009 3:13 pm

    I’m so torn! I really like the Thanksgiving tray but there’s something appealing about the Christmas one, all CRAZY!

    Hmm, and now I want hummus too but will have to make it…

Have your say...

