Skip to content

bracing for the cold

January 12, 2009

The “hot topic” in the local news last week and through the weekend was the impending temperature drop.  My favorite meteorologists of WOOD TV8 have been tracking the system faithfully.

I am trying to prepare myself, reader.  I enjoy winter, but even I have  my limits.  Single digit temps and below zero wind chills aren’t something I enjoy.  I will be honest: I am dreading the next few days, but they will come no matter how much I try to wish them away.

This will be a great opportunity to embrace the moment, no matter how unpleasant the moment is.

Aside: I am sitting in the downtown Starbucks.  A song was playing in the background that caught my attnetion because I had no idea what words the artist was singing.  Was he really singing ‘the humble father of Mi-cro-soft’?  At the end of the song, I realized the words were ‘the humble father of my three sons’ (I think…).  Either I need my ears checked or he needs to articulate a little more.

One Comment leave one →
  1. January 12, 2009 3:09 pm

    And people were worried about the extinction of winter due to global warming. Hope the temperature drop will not be too burdensome.

Have your say...

