Skip to content

proving my sanity

January 14, 2009

I walked to work today, but before you make plans to have me committed, my reason for walking proves my sanity as opposed to discounting it.

I was at the bus stop for about four minutes before I started to feel the cold slowly seep through my four layers of clothing.  By minute six I said to myself “Self, this is ridiculous!  The bus is late and I can either stand here and get colder or walk and stay warm.”  I chose the latter.  And it was a good choice – I warmed up despite the single digit temps.  Snow was falling in tiny flakes which added to the serenity of the morning.  There weren’t many people out and I was able to enjoy my peaceful solitude.

I was perfectly sane with I made the decision to walk to work this morning.  Don’t you agree: standing in the cold getting colder vs. walking in the cold to stay warm?  The answer is logical: enjoy a brisk morning walk!

2 Comments leave one →
  1. Cristin Luea permalink
    January 14, 2009 11:56 pm

    I GUESS so…I’m shivering for you. What are you going to do manana in -5, -18 windchill??

  2. Felipa Schwartz permalink
    January 15, 2009 9:00 am

    I walked the dog around 11AM does that count. Only around the block. I was bundled up pretty good too. It was a very brisk and I mean brisk walk. And I did enjoy it.

Have your say...

