Skip to content

a good day

January 25, 2009

Do you ever have one of those days when you are so overwhelmed with God’s goodness that you are at a loss for words?  That was what my Saturday was like.  I could hardly contain my joy.  It was a good day.

I went out for coffee with a couple of friends separately.  Both meetings combined good drinks and even better conversations.  At the first outing, I was filled with excitement, happiness and energy as my friend and I shared the glory of God in our lives.  At the second, I was honored and humbled by the respect and honesty of my other friend.  It was a day for living each moment as it came.  Embracing it whether it was full of laughter, quiet and peaceful, or slightly uncomfortable.  God was present to me in every moment, and it was good.  If those two friendships were the only contributing factors, my Saturday would have been more than fulfilling.  But, reader, there is more!

I had the opportunity to steal away and visit my grandpa.  On my way to Grandpa’s, I had an awesome conversation with my cousin, Ron.  I was thrilled to hear of the things God is doing in his life and the direction he has found.  Ron’s excitement overwhelmed me with joy and it spilled out through tears.

The day ended on a high note: dinner with one of my favorite men in my life, my grandpa.  We teased each other, laughed, joked, and I listened while he told story after story, all over a delicious meal and a bottle of his wine.  At the end of the night Grandpa was already asleep (I could hear him snoring in the next room), while I finished folding my laundry and reflected on the day’s events.  I was truly at a loss for words as I thanked God for the friendships and relationships that were strengthened and enriched throughout the day.

It was a good day, reader.  A good day.

One Comment leave one →
  1. jpas permalink
    January 25, 2009 11:25 pm

    Im glad:)

Have your say...

