Skip to content

toying with my emotions

February 10, 2009

The glorious weather of the last few days is toying with my emotions!  Today was the icing on the cake with sunny skies and temps reaching 61!  It will be short-lived: the forecast calls for falling temperatures tomorrow and snow is on the horizon.

I have been very conflicted.  As much as I enjoy winter weather, the mild break has been refreshing.  Part of me is glad winter is not yet over, but will I be able to handle the cold or has the warm weather spoiled me?  After all,  the current weather pattern has brought my all-time favorite weather to West Michigan.  I am afraid this reprieve will make me impatient for Spring.

I suppose I should view this weather oasis as my reminder to have hope in the soon-to-be-fulfilled promise of Spring.

No comments yet

Have your say...

