Skip to content

returning to normal

February 19, 2009

My life is almost back to normal.  My voice has returned for the most part, though I sound more like Lauren Bacall than I do myself.  I have settled back into life at the front desk after feeling as though I was living and working in an alternate universe for two days.

Making my return to normalcy even sweeter is the new pair of Cinderella of Boston shoes I am breaking in today!  There are apella lot of women who can appreciate my excitement over a pair of shiny black patent leather sling-backs with a two inch heel, but it is a recent discovery for me.  I never knew joy of breaking in a cute pair of heels until a couple of years ago.

You see, I could never find shoes in my size.  My feet are small even for someone of my height.  Shoe shopping always made me cry until I found a company that makes petite shoes.  Sure it’s an online company which means I can’t try them on and sure they are a bit of an investment, but the joy of finding shoes that not only fit but are flattering far outweighs the negatives.

So I find myself today sitting at the front desk enjoying the fruits of the Cinderella of Boston Semi-Annual sale.  Sigh… I love being a woman and I most especially love being me!

2 Comments leave one →
  1. Felipa Schwartz permalink
    February 19, 2009 8:31 pm

    Those are cute shoes, you did not walk in them to work in the morning did you?? I am sure you wore your boots in right! I like them!!

    • February 19, 2009 11:10 pm

      Mother!! Of course I wear my boots! I won’t walk to work in my new shoes until I have them completely broken in. :)

Have your say...

