Skip to content

overheard at the benedicts

March 31, 2009

Remember Miriam, the amazing advice-giver? Her mom, Tennille, is one of my dearest friends, and I try to spend as much time as possible with her and her family. Those kids keep me laughing. Since I’m not there all the time, I miss some of the most amusing moments, but Tennille graciously keeps me up-to-date. These are a few that happened recently:

Almost six-year-old Miriam to four-year-old Joseph: Joseph! Be quiet! My ears are seriously allergic to your loudness!

Tennille to Joseph: Joseph! We do not put Jesus in the fish tank! (Joseph had a Jesus doll head first in the fish tank.) His response: I wanted to see if Jesus could really walk on water.

Three-year-old Daniel, panicky: Don’t do it! Don’t do it! Doseph, don’t do it! (Tennille found them in the bathroom. Joseph had taken a live fish from the tank and was about flush it down the toilet.)

There is never a dull moment in that house! At least it is a house full of love and laughter!

One Comment leave one →
  1. Felipa permalink
    April 1, 2009 9:23 am

    I Love the Benedict children!! They remind me of you guys(Rosario, Cecilia and Carlos)when you were their age. Oh The Tales I could Tell!!

Have your say...

