Skip to content

crazy insanity

April 3, 2009

Funny sayings aren’t only overheard at the Benedict household.  Just last week, when we were experiencing slightly warmer, more spring-like weather, my roommate Emily and I had an amusing exchange as I was about to get ready for bed.

Me (excitedly and almost giddy): I am going to do something crazy tonight!

Emily: You’re going to go to bed without washing your face?

Me: Emily, I said crazy – not insane.

Emily (without pausing): Wait, you’re going to wear only one pair of pajamas tonight!?

I nodded.  I get really cold in the winter, and Emily always laughs when I layer up.  With the warm-up, I figured I could get away with only one layer – talk about living on the edge!  But I don’t think I’ll ever get to that point where I go to bed without washing my face.  No matter how tired I am, I still go through my daily evening routine.  I guess I don’t live that close to the edge.

No comments yet

Have your say...

