Skip to content

runners take your mark!

May 9, 2009

It is well before dawn on a Saturday morning, and I can’t believe I am awake!  Race Day has arrived.

I woke up to a glorious thunderstorm, but I couldn’t enjoy it because of my concern for the race.  Thankfully, the bulk of the rain and thunder seems to have passed.

I am piling on the layers – it’s rather chilly out this morning.  In a few more minutes, I’ll be off to support the runners of the Fifth Third River Bank Run.

Best of luck to my favorite runners: Mom (5k), Rita (5k), Cecilia 2 (10k), Curt (10k) and Emily (25k)!

2 Comments leave one →
  1. May 10, 2009 2:56 pm

    Hi, Cecilia! Then, you are a fan of walking, runners races! It’s great to play the life with our own natural ways! I like walking so much. So that I’m registered to Walking Connection newsletter too! Also to follow events from Brazil! Who knows when I could to participate at someone there?! About yesterday race, how was you?! It was very fine to be here now! I personally like more walking than running! But admire both! Well, how about you yesterday?! The most, God blesses…! Be fine! Be happy!

  2. Cristin Luea permalink
    May 11, 2009 1:20 pm

    Hi! How’d it go???

Have your say...

