Skip to content

vacationitis

May 19, 2009

We all know that many high school Seniors are affected by senioritis, but many people also suffer from its sister malady, vacationitis.  And let me just say, I have full blown vacationitis.  I saw it coming on last week and tried to ward it off to no avail.

You see, I leave for vacation tomorrow.  It’s a mini-vacation, but a vacation just the same.  I have lists and lists of things I need to get done between now and tomorrow morning.  I will be relieved once we get on the road – this vacationitis has me in a tizzy!

So where am I headed?  Well, I’ll tell you!  Tomorrow, my family and I will head northwest to the great state of Minnesota for my brother’s graduation from St. John Vianney Seminary.  It should be loads of fun.  Two cars will carry my parents, two of my sisters, my other brother,  my grandpa and me around the lake.  My older sister will come by plane from Los Angeles.  The ENTIRE branch of the Mike Schwartzs will be together for the whole weekend!  All I have to say is those Minnesotans better watch out!  We can be a tad overwhelming when we are all together.

I suppose it’s not really a vacation, but I am using up precious vacation days and am determined to make it as vacation-like as possible.  I’ll relax, hit up some museums, hopefully read a book, spend time with the family, drink some tea, see some friends…. As you can read, my brain is on vacation already – it’s part of the vacationitis.

I am ready to be rid of the annoying symptoms of vacationitis and enjoy the freedom of my vacation… once I get everything done, of course!

No comments yet

Have your say...

