Skip to content

ttf

June 1, 2009

Topical, timely and funny: three ingredients necessary for a good joke.  We learned this formula from Dad during one of our infamous Schwartz family dinners.

Well, today I hit the jackpot!

One of the attorneys in my office likes to walk by my desk and make a loud noise behind me.  I am always startled and my reaction the same: I jump a few inches in my chair.

Today, the attorney said, “I love your cartoonish reactions and the way you literally jump every time!”

To which I replied, “I can’t help it!  I’m a very animated person.”

I meant to say expressive, but it came out as animated. T-T-F!

No comments yet

Have your say...

