Skip to content

d-day plus 30

July 30, 2009

That’s right – one month.  It has been one month since my sister’s accident.  I am amazed at all that has happened these last thirty days.  In some ways, I can’t believe it’s already been one month and in other ways, it seems as though it has been much longer.  What a journey this has been for Rose and all who know her!

I’d rather not write another reflection about the first day, but neither did I want it to pass without recognition. 

I am truly grateful for all the God has blessed me with this month: the sorrows and the joys.  I am especially thankful for the new friendships that have been formed and the old ones that have been reinforced throughout the last four weeks.  Most of all, I am grateful for my family: my parents, my sisters and my brothers.  I thank God constantly for sparing Rose’s life. 

I bless the day, horrific as it was, because it was that day, one month ago, when God chose to perform a miracle called Rose.

No comments yet

Have your say...

