Skip to content

venturing forth…

September 17, 2009

Well, readers, I’ve really put myself out there this time!  Since being inspired by John Paul II’s Letter to Artists, I’ve been doing a lot of reading and research about my two favorite things: Catholicism and dancing.  Only I noticed there isn’t a lot out there, unless it is regarding liturgical dancing.  Resources and references for the average dancer who happens to be Catholic are hugely lacking. 

So I’ve taken matters into my own hands and started another blog.  I’m not saying my new blog, “Dancing with Dignity”, will become the hub for the Catholic dancing community, but I pray it will inspire others to learn about and appreciate the truth and beauty that surrounds dancing. 

There will be a few references listed, but a lot of the content will be about my journey as a Catholic dancer. 

I hope you will pray for me on this new venture.  Don’t worry – I won’t forsake this blog for the new one. 

Check it out when you get a chance: Dancing with Dignity.

No comments yet

Have your say...

