Skip to content

cecilia bedelia eats a comb

February 2, 2010

Ok, so I didn’t really eat a comb, but someone did try to feed one to me.

Rosario and I headed to the east side of the state on Saturday to spend the day with our cousin, Katherine, and her family.  We had a fantastic time talking and laughing the day away.

Katherine, Rosario and I went out for a little tea party and when we returned, we all pitched in to make dinner for Katherine’s husband, Chris, and their two adorable kids, Olivia and Josh.  By the time dinner was in the oven, Olivia and Josh were ready for cousin-time.  That’s when Josh decided I looked hungry and tried to feed me the comb he was playing with.

First, he showed me how to eat the comb:

Josh demonstrates how its done.

Then, he tried to put said comb in my mouth:

Josh offers me a taste.

I resisted as long as I could, but he was so persistent and so darn cute!  It made me laugh, and as soon as I did I learned how to eat a comb.  Yuck! 

I give up.

At least he was persistent, which is more than I can say for a lot of the men I’ve met recently.

It wasn't so bad - I'm still smiling!

But the smile can be attributed to the handsome man in my arms!  And the fact that the comb was no longer in my mouth! (Again, yuck!)

The rest of the evening was filled with stories, chit-chat, more laughter and giggling.  The kids also provided great entertainment while me, Rosario, Katherine, and Chris finished our meal. 

We left much later than planned, but it was worth it!  Next time, we’ll plan on spending the night… that way we can talk about our love of Newsies into the wee small hours of the morning without worrying about a drive home.  The only thing we’ll have to worry about is waking up to breakfast in bed.  I think I’d rather Josh stick to combs than the more substantial brushes.

One Comment leave one →
  1. Katherine permalink
    February 9, 2010 4:04 pm

    Josh was just concerned that you were hungry! We had to throw the tent out, sad…it was past saving after their post-dinner antics! Looking forward to our sleep over!

Have your say...