Skip to content

cecilia bedelia and the pretend vacation

March 6, 2010

I’ve been on the west coast all week on a pretend vacation.  I call it pretend because we came out here so Rosario could testify at a preliminary hearing against her assailant from last June.  Of course we weren’t going to let the judicial process inhibit our enjoyment of our time here.  So it has been a vacation of sorts.  Aside from spending Thursday morning in court, the rest of our days have been full of adventure.

It all started Tuesday morning when me, Rosario and Angelica boarded a plane headed west.  It was Ang’s first time on an airplane.  She was rather nervous as we taxied to the runway.  She tried to relax herself by poking me in the arm, singing to herself and doing breathing exercises – all of which kept me in stitches.  Soon it was all over and we were in the air!

“It seems like we aren’t really moving that fast,” she said as she stared out the window.

“What did you expect, Ang?” I asked. “Did you think things would go zipping by?  This isn’t Star Wars – we aren’t going at warp speed!”  I know I mixed up my references between Star Wars and Star Trek, but I’m not a si-fi person.  Ang knew what I meant.  She shrugged, but clearly enjoyed the new experience of being far above the earth.

I can’t say that we were soon enjoying California because the layover and second leg of the trip took forever!!! But we eventually made it to Los Angeles and were on to the next adventure!

Stay tuned for more adventures….

3 Comments leave one →
  1. Cristin Luea permalink
    March 9, 2010 10:18 am

    hurry up and post!

  2. Katherine permalink
    March 9, 2010 9:31 pm

    Star Wars: hyper space activated by the hyper drive
    Star Trek: warp speed activated by dilithium crystals

    • March 9, 2010 10:43 pm

      Should I be concerned that you know this? Oh wait – I momentarily forgot who your brothers are and who you are married to! :) “Most impressive” as Darth Vader would say. :)

Have your say...

