Skip to content

luxurious morning glories

March 9, 2010

I had such a lovely time on my pretend vacation!  There were so many things to do, sights to see, people to meet, places to shop, foods to eat… And somehow, we still found time to relax.

Mornings were my favorite.  Traveling with my sisters who are not extra-early risers had advantages.  Thanks to the time difference, I was able to “sleep in” and still have plenty of time to work out, read, have breakfast and watch the sunrise before anyone else was up.

One of Rosario’s friends generously offered us the use his condo while we were in town, which afforded us an amazing view of the city and the surrounding landscape.  Each morning I walked onto the balcony and was greeted by cool fresh air scented with jasmine.  The last few mornings were overcast, but we still enjoyed several glorious sunrises, each of which bathed the land in its unique combination of pink, red, orange and golden hues.  I was living in luxury during the wee small hours of the morning, only the whole wide world wasn’t fast asleep.

I have to admit while part of me delighted in the brilliance of the rising sun, another part of me felt like I was starting my day way behind schedule.  We didn’t really have a schedule except when we had morning obligations, but I still felt behind.  Being a morning person I love having an early start to the day, and I didn’t like knowing people on the other side of the country had already been up for three hours when I was just getting started.  Sigh…  Thankfully, I didn’t have much time to dwell on that thought as my attention was continually diverted elsewhere.

Morning of March 3

Morning of March 4

Morning of March 4 - Another View

Morning of March 5

Morning of March 5 - View from the Living Room

2 Comments leave one →
  1. Cecilia permalink
    March 10, 2010 9:45 am

    I love vacation sunrises… I know that probably surprises you given that I am not a morning person, but I am a secret one (as long as no one talks to me and I don’t have to go anywhere… except on my own terms.) Anyways, these are beautiful!

  2. Felipa Schwartz permalink
    March 10, 2010 9:54 am

    Love the pictures!! Their amazing! I remember being in that living room too. I also got up early to watch the sunrise while I was there. I’m glad your trip was a little more enjoyable.

Have your say...

