Skip to content

anniversary celebrations

May 17, 2010

May 17th has once again come and gone.  And so begins another year’s journey to the next anniversary of my First Communion.

I commemorate this privileged day because my First Communion soon multiplied into countless visits to the altar to receive Christ in the Eucharist.  Those subsequent visits would not have been possible without the first visit.  I am grateful for each and every one of those opportunities to humbly kiss my Lord in the Blessed Sacrament.  The Eucharist is my source of life and strength.  I honestly don’t think I would have survived the events of the past year if I didn’t have something to celebrate today: the first which became many!

God bless this day on which I first received Christ living within me!

No comments yet

Have your say...

