Skip to content

STOP THE PRESSES!!!

July 28, 2010

I have some big news, readers – BIG. NEWS.  Once-in-a-lifetime news!!!  Are you ready for this?

It’s official: It has been just under a year, which some of you may think is rushing it while others will wonder what took so long, but I…. am…. (wait… for… it…) officially… (deep breath… dramatic pause…) a coffee-drinker!!!!  Woo-hoo!!!

I started drinking lattes last fall and finally admitted to being a coffee-drinker after Easter.  But I had yet to make it official by purchasing a coffee maker and I continued to rely on coffee shops and the office break room for my once-or-twice-a-week indulgence.  I got it into my head about a month or so ago that I should invest in a coffee maker.  As much as I love frequenting my favorite coffee shops, my budget isn’t so fond of those trips.

I spent the past few weeks researching various brands and styles and deliberating over my options, but all that is over now: some very dear friends gave me a coffee maker for my birthday!  And I made my very first cup of coffee today!

I have to admit – I think that was the first time I ever used a coffee maker in a domestic setting.  Oh, I’ve made coffee at work, but that’s the pre-measured packet kind with no calculating or estimating water to coffee ground ratios required.  Since I wasn’t a coffee drinker, I always shied away from making real coffee.  That all changed today when I made my coffee drinker status official, and figured it out.  I guess that’s one more thing I can add to my list of assets!

So, stop the paper presses and tell the world that I am officially a coffee drinker, but please don’t stop the coffee presses!

One Comment leave one →
  1. Matteo da'Minnesota permalink
    July 29, 2010 10:45 am

    Excellent!…My plan is working out perfectly! Now to complete your transformation to the “dark” side – daily espresso…

    …On the stove-top, preferably.

    It’s like the Faith; there are always new depths to explore.

Have your say...

