Skip to content

the woman of the hour

August 5, 2010

My co-worker, Trixy, walked through the lobby this morning and greeted me with a hearty hello.

“Good morning, Celia – woman of the hour!” she said enthusiastically.

“Morning, Trixy!  Woman of the hour?  Why am I the woman of the hour?”

“Oh, I don’t know.”  She shrugged her shoulders.  “It just sounds right today: Celia, the woman of the hour!”

I laughed.  “I like how you think, Trixy!

She continued through the lobby but not before bidding me farewell. “So long!  I’ll see ya later, Woman of the Hour!”

Talk about starting the day off right!  Trixy and I tease each other all the time, and though it’s always in good humor there are times we don’t agree.  But today, I completely supported her declaration!

No comments yet

Have your say...

