Skip to content

made with a melody

August 17, 2010

An older gentleman was in the office and saw my name on my desk.  “Ya know there’s a song about you,” he said with a big grin. “It’s an old, old tune – very catchy.  You probably never heard of it.”

Judging on his age, I knew which Cecilia song he meant.  “I have!” I told him.

He looked at me, surprised.  “You have?!  You know the song ‘Does your mother know you’re out, Cecilia? Does she know that I’m about to steal ya?’”

“Absolutely!” I exclaimed and picked up where he left off:  “’Oh my when I look in your eyes.  Something tells me that you and I should get together!’  I love that song!”

He laughed.  “That just made my day!”

The old man was tickled to death that youngin’ like me was familiar with the old song.  What can I say?  It’s a charming tune and a personal favorite!  I have to say, that little exchange and being able to make someone’s day with a song made my day, too.

No comments yet

Have your say...

