Skip to content

my 2010 grateful list

November 24, 2010

There are many things for which I am grateful this year, but one thing stands out above the rest: the gift of friendship.  I have some seriously amazing friends, without whom my life would be incredibly dull, and for some reason this year has been especially rich with friendship.

I’m grateful for the consistency of lifelong friends who have put up with me for decades.

I’m grateful for the added bonus of familial friends; those sisters, brothers and cousins who I also count as friends.

I’m grateful for the stability of long-term friends, perhaps not lifelong, but still just as dear.

I’m grateful for the delight of old friendships renewed; not picking up where we left off, but picking up where we are now and moving forward.

I’m grateful for the excitement of new friendships and the fresh outlooks they offer.

I’m grateful for my friends who see in me a potential that I never believed existed.

I’m grateful for those who challenge me and encourage me to recognize all that I am capable of.

I’m grateful for certain friends who have helped foster the mission God has placed before me.

I’m grateful for the many ways my friends uses their gifts and talents to further the Kingdom of God.

I’m grateful for the generosity and hospitality of my friends and for their general willingness to help.

I’m grateful that my friends keep me laughing – at me and with me.

I’m grateful that a portion of my friends are easy to dance with.

I’m grateful to have people in my life who inspire me.

I am honored and humbled by the those I am blessed to call friend.  I have so much love and respect for each of them.

I thank God every day for my friends who are so dear to my heart.  In the grand tradition of Thanksgiving, I thought it fitting to express my gratitude not only to the Lord but to each of you.  Thank you, my beloved friends, for being with me on this journey and allowing me to be a part of your lives.  I am eternally grateful for you.

2 Comments leave one →
  1. Cristin Luea permalink
    November 24, 2010 9:17 pm

    Dear sister – I am so grateful for you, your love, your talents and gifts, your smiles and laughter.

    Happy Thanksgiving!

Trackbacks

  1. Tweets that mention My 2010 Grateful List: -- Topsy.com

Have your say...

