Skip to content

cecilia bedelia & the farewell tour

January 26, 2011

Between the Big Upheaval (moving out of the Princess Castle on Fountain St.) and the Long Journey (driving out to New Jersey), I went on a Farewell Tour.  The Tour lasted several days.  It was an intense schedule as I traveled from place to place, making appearances for my adoring fans spending time with the loved ones I’d soon leave behind.  My fans family kept asking if the tour was going to last a year or if I’d have several Farewell Tours, like their other favorite stars people have been known to do.  I was booked for breakfasts, lunches and dinners.  It seemed as though everyone wanted a piece of me, and they kept asking me to extend the tour.  I probably could have spent a few more days traversing the city knowing how much my public needs me bidding farewell to everyone, but that would have prolonged my inevitable departure and perhaps made it more difficult to leave than it already was.

I cherished the time that I did have with my fans friends.  There were moments that made my eyes sting with tears and my heart ache with the thought of leaving, but there was mostly laughter.  I think in the end they were glad to get rid of me utterly devastated to see me go…  But I’m fairly confident they will stand in line for tickets next time my tour goes through the area.

2 Comments leave one →
  1. Cristin Luea permalink
    January 27, 2011 1:19 am

    Glad to be part of the farewell tour :)

  2. Felipa Schwartz permalink
    January 27, 2011 9:25 am

    Sad the Tour ended so soon:(

Have your say...

