Skip to content

observations of a rear end design expert

May 26, 2011

There isn’t much to do while sitting in traffic on 495 every morning other than observe and study the cars around me.  It won’t be long before I’m an expert in rear end design and tail lights. 

In the meantime, I have discovered a favorite among tail lights/brake lights.  The rear end of the BMW 2009 5-series sedans have a rather menacing appearance: the tail lights look like angry eyes glaring at the world behind them, especially when the brake lights are on.  It was a little disconcerting at first, but now it makes me chuckle every time I see them – every. single. time.  Either I really enjoy finding humor in life or the commute is starting to mess with my head… You be the judge (not of my sanity; of my observation):

grrrr…

No comments yet

Have your say...

