Skip to content

the wit of cecilia bedelia

July 20, 2011

Some days I can be quite witty, if I do say so myself.  Take this morning for example.  One of my co-workers sighed as he walked by my desk.

“I need something to brighten my day.”  He paused.  “Smile, Cecilia.”

“Oh!  I totally would,” I replied, “but I have food in my mouth.  Come back in five minutes!”

Well, that left my co-worker laughing as he headed down the hallway.  Yup, my quick and witty response brightened his day more than a simple smile.

Like I said, only some days I’m witty… not every day so don’t expect me to constantly dazzle you with my wit.  But if you need something/someone to brighten you day, I might be able to help…

One Comment leave one →
  1. July 22, 2011 3:18 pm

    That made me smile too. So you got two smiles with one joke. That’s a good average.

Have your say...

