Skip to content

from triathlon to biathlon

July 25, 2011

Well, Reader… my commuting triathlon has ended.  Friday was the last day of driving/riding the bus/walking into work.  Today, I joined the ranks of biathlete commuters riding the underground rails.  (The bi- part includes the walk from home to the subway station and from the subway station to the office.)  Why the change?  Well, I moved.

The place I lived when I moved to the east coast was intended to be a temporary one until a more permanent situation could be found.  And a more permanent situation has been found.

I will miss my home of six months.  I don’t know what I would have done without my wonderful neighbors and their incredible generosity!  The dungeon will always have a special place in my heart, and I will miss being a short drive away from my East Coast Family.  But I am also excited for this new chapter of my Adventures in NYC!

 

2 Comments leave one →
  1. Cristin Luea permalink
    July 25, 2011 12:10 pm

    woot woot! How’d the move go?

    • July 25, 2011 12:45 pm

      The move didn’t go according to my anticipated timetable, but it still went better than I could have hoped! Now comes the task of unpacking it all!!!

Have your say...

