Skip to content

the whole apocalyptic truth

August 24, 2011

I’m sorry!  It’s all my fault – the earthquake, the hurricane, the world ending!  I didn’t mean for this to happen… it just did.  I am sure you are either scoffing at the thought that I have this kind of pull or asking yourself, “What the blazes did Cecilia do to initiate such catastrophes?”  Well, I do and I’ll tell you what I did, reader:  I met someone.

I’ve been warned (teased) throughout the years that my meeting someone and falling in love would be a sign of the end times, complete with pigs flying and hell freezing over – the whole bit.  I never thought this day would come either, but it did.  I met an amazing man who has turned my life upside down and wouldn’t you know it?  There was an earthquake.  He is sweeping me off my feet and a hurricane is sweeping in.  Now that we are in a serious relationship and my life as a single woman has ended, I’m concerned so too ends the world.  Granted… I haven’t seen any pigs so maybe that means Karl and I didn’t launch the apocalypse… Maybe I don’t have as much pull as I think I do…

I wasn’t holding out on you, reader.  I was planning on telling you about Karl; I was just trying to come up with a great way to share the news.  So here’s the news:

Karl and I met through mutual friends shortly after I moved east, but it wasn’t until June that Karl pursued his way into my life and our relationship really began to develop.  We’ve had some great adventures together, and Karl has quickly become an important part of my life.  I am not trying to get ahead of things (although we are both very hopeful about our future), but I will say that I am grateful that the Lord finally coughed up a “viable prospect”.  And I suppose I also have to give some credit to St. Anthony.  He not only found a prospect who matches both God’s and my definitions of viable (and one who actually exceeds my definition), he helped said prospect find me.

Look for more adventures of Cecilia and Karl coming soon… well… that is… if the world doesn’t end first!

21 Comments leave one →
  1. katie permalink
    August 24, 2011 3:43 pm

    I love your posts. And this one, I double love! Thanks for sharing your news!!! (And I hope u will tell us.more about Karl soon!!)

    • August 24, 2011 5:09 pm

      Thanks, Katie! I’m sure he’ll make a few cameo appearances in the blog. :)

  2. Thing 2 permalink
    August 24, 2011 4:38 pm

    While this is exciting and earth-shattering in many ways, I think all the apocalyptic things are actually happening for another reason: You know the Lord has to bring about the end of the world before he’ll let Charles be ordained a deacon, right? Please, Lord?

    • August 24, 2011 5:06 pm

      True, Thing 2. I hadn’t thought of that… Your assessment makes a whole lot more sense than mine. Whew! That’s a huge weight off my shoulders. Blast that Charles and his bringing about the destruction of life as we know it!

  3. August 24, 2011 5:59 pm

    Haha Oh Cecilia you make me laugh! But hooray hooray hooray on the manchild I am so happy for you :) :) Te Amo!

  4. August 24, 2011 7:14 pm

    So happy for this newest adventure in your life. the Lord is good!!!

  5. Cristin Luea permalink
    August 24, 2011 8:35 pm

    like!! like!!

  6. Sherry in MI permalink
    August 24, 2011 9:50 pm

    He’s fortunate to have you . . . make sure he knows it! *Grin* I’m really happy for you and glad you are enjoying life out East!

  7. Colorado Gallics permalink
    August 25, 2011 12:03 am

    Cecilia- all we can say is WOW!

  8. August 25, 2011 7:11 am

    Exciting! Prayers!

  9. Heather M permalink
    August 25, 2011 9:51 am

    LOVE it! Cute picture of you guys! Can’t wait to hear about all your adventures together!

    • August 25, 2011 10:15 am

      There’s actually another photo of us that I prefer, but this one is Karl’s favorite. :)

  10. Maureen permalink
    August 26, 2011 1:27 pm

    CONGRATULATIONS!!!! WEEEEE WHOOO!! :) So very very happy for you both! :) In God’s time all things shall come to be… :) Keep us all posted of course!

  11. November 16, 2011 7:04 pm

    ha! Coughed up a viable prospect! that’s hilarious. I love that. Congratulations.

Trackbacks

  1. adventures of c & k: reaching a milestone « she laughs at the days to come
  2. adventures of c&k: a momentary reflection « she laughs at the days to come

Have your say...

