Skip to content

adventures of c & k: an afternoon snack

September 8, 2011

I ate a mouthful of my own words yesterday afternoon when I admitted that some surprises aren’t so bad… especially when they come in the form of a dozen red roses. 

Karl had a couple of meetings in the city on Wednesday so he stopped by the office to say hello and meet a few of my co-workers who have been asking to meet him.  Actually, my boss insisted Karl come in for an interrogation, which I knew sounded a lot worse than it would be.  He passed the ‘interrogation’ easily, as I knew he would. 

Karl visiting me at work wasn’t a surprise.  But when I saw him come off the elevator the second time, I thought he had forgotten something.  Instead he surprised me with roses.  That’s when I ate my afternoon snack.  I guess I’m not opposed to all surprises: flowers are a perfectly acceptable surprise.

One Comment leave one →
  1. Heather M permalink
    September 15, 2011 11:43 am

    What a great guy! Awesome.

Have your say...

