Skip to content

cecilia bedelia’s bed & breakfast

November 18, 2011

Fellow Newsies fans of my acquaintance, if you haven’t heard already, the streets of New York City will once again echo with the voices of Newsies.  That’s right!  Newsies is coming to Broadway!!!!  EEK!!!!!  And since that’s just down the street from where I live, you will be pleased to know that concurrent with the musicals’ opening, I will be opening a bed and breakfast for those of you who come to the city to see our favorite newsboys sing and dance under the neon lights. 

It’s time to Seize the Day, carry the banner, and become Kings of New York for a weekend!  Make your reservations today!  A stay at Cecilia Bedelia’s Bed & Breakfast also includes a field trip to Greeley Square to visit the iconic statue of Horace Greeley featured in the 1992 Disney movieThe fine print: This offer is only good for family and friends of the bed & breakfast’s manager – me!  (Sorry, strangers.  You may be Newsies fans, but you’ll have to find other accommodations.)

And don’t forget to start praying now that Sarah in the musical isn’t as annoying as Sarah in the movie!

6 Comments leave one →
  1. November 18, 2011 8:01 pm

    Oh my goodness. I heart Newsies big time. Eee!

  2. November 23, 2011 3:30 pm

    I saw this in the movies. I was the only one in the theater. I’ve often wondered why nobody ever saw it or why nobody ever talked about it.

    • November 28, 2011 12:32 pm

      I wish I had seen this in the theater! I didn’t see it until it was released on video. But plenty of people talked about it… and by people I mean an entire generation of young women who for years spoke of nothing else! Believe me, Matt. I am one them. :)

      I always thought this deserved more recognition than it received. A Broadway show is long overdue, in my opinion.

  3. Katherine permalink
    November 28, 2011 3:02 pm

    I’ll be there! ;)

Have your say...

