Skip to content

adventures of c & k: catholic underground

December 6, 2011

Karl performed with this month’s featured artist at Catholic Underground on Saturday evening.  I was joined in the audience by Karl’s brother and sister-in-law, John and Lindsay.  Karl played beautifully, as always.  I had a great time hanging out with his family while we cheered him on.  As much as I love hearing Karl play the violin, I have to admit that my favorite part of the evening was hearing him sing the Little Drummer Boy as a duet with the main performer – it nearly took my breath away. 

Great job, Karl!  And thanks for keeping me company, John & Lindsay!

One Comment leave one →
  1. December 6, 2011 4:57 pm

    So fun to hang out with you! And totally agreed on “Little Drummer Boy.” Maybe we can get a reprise with Mary at Christmas!!!

Have your say...

