Skip to content

almost better

January 31, 2012

I am almost better after being sick for most of last week.  But I’ve been almost better for longer than I was confined to my sickbed.  It puts a damper on things when you are in health limbo.  I was concerned that I was going to push myself too far too fast last weekend, but I had a ball to attend!  Thankfully, I didn’t relapse but like I said, neither am I completely healed.  Oh well.  Almost better is an improvement from being mostly sick and all sick, so I’ll take it.

I will leave you with a photo sample from the ball – a full overview will be posted later this week.  The photos were taken by the lovely Isidra.  (I lost my camera at the end of the night.  Please pray that it turns up somewhere, somehow… I’m sure it will, just as soon as St. Anthony processes my request…)

At the last second, Karl decided to take his glasses off.

This is me exasperated by Karl’s poor “glasses-removal” timing.

Finally!  A great photo! (Thanks, Isi!)

2 Comments leave one →
  1. Cristin permalink
    January 31, 2012 9:15 pm

    All the photos look LOVELY! LOVELY! Can’t wait for the scoop.

  2. February 1, 2012 8:07 pm

    TOO CUTE. I’ve also never seen Karl look so much like John . . . or John look so much like Karl . . . or something. Anxiously awaiting the recap!!

Have your say...

