Skip to content

crawling out of the hibernation cave

February 2, 2012

After Karl and I came home from our Adventures in Michigan, I went into hibernation.  I had been on the go since before the show and somehow made it through the holidays without stopping.  Thankfully, January provided me with a few necessary weeks in the hibernation cave.  I didn’t have too many evening obligations, so I rested.  And that is about all I had the energy for.  I was still active on the weekends, but not so much during the week.  I would read and take care of the basics (cleaning, laundry, etc.) but I was pretty much in a daze.

At the time, I didn’t even realize that I was hibernating, nor did I realize how much I needed the break.  But now that February is here, I’m awake and crawling out of the hibernation cave!  Man, oh man!  It sure feels good to be back!  It’s a good thing I am refreshed and energized because now I have to get caught up on all the correspondence and writing projects I put off.  Not to worry, reader!  I’m ready to conquer the world after my month-long hibernation!

This is what inspired me to crawl out of the hibernation cave during the weekends:

No comments yet

Have your say...

