Skip to content

blogged down

March 5, 2012

“I miss your blog!” Lindsay at Young Married Mom mentioned late last week.  I miss my blog too!  Unfortunately I’ve been suffering from the plague commonly known as writer’s block.  It’s not for a lack of material, but getting said material from head to paper (or computer screen) is not working so well.  A busy schedule hasn’t allowed much time for thinking about and processing all the things blogging down my mind.  Add a bout of restless nights to the mix and voila: murky mind syndrome, which ultimately leads to writer’s block.

But… “Don’t cry for me, gentle reader!  The truth is I never left you.  All through my blogged days, my hushed existence.  I’ll keep my promise!  Don’t keep your distance!”

I can’t guarantee that I’m over the worst, but I am hoping I rounded the writer’s block corner… Your patience is appreciated…

2 Comments leave one →
  1. Dad permalink
    March 5, 2012 8:53 pm

    “add a bout of restless nights to the mix and viola”

    Viola? How about add a bout of restless nights to the mix and violin? or bass? or cello? or flugelhorn?

    • Thing 2 permalink
      March 5, 2012 10:42 pm

      I totally thought the same thing about the viola. I recommend a harmonica instead though… :)

Have your say...

