Skip to content

when words go awry, part II

March 21, 2012

The conversation with Rosario during my morning break is another example of what happens when words go awry.

Me: Ooooo… I’m kinda cold today!

Rosario: It’s a little chilly here but the sun is out so it’s warming up.

Me: Yeah… there’s no sun today.  It was kind of misting and foggy when I left the house this morning.  I told Karl when I talked to him earlier that it was foggy, he asked me if the clouds were touching me as I walked through them, and I thought ‘Awe, what a sweet way to think about the cold mist’.

Rosario: Wait.  How does that work?

Me: You know, in a heavens-meet-the-earth kind of way… touching the clouds as you walk through them…

Rosario: OHHHHH! I thought you said that Karl asked if the clouds were texting you!  Now it makes sense!  I was going to ask you what clouds say when they text!

We seriously laughed for five minutes.  I don’t know why we thought it was hysterical but we thought it was hysterical.

2 Comments leave one →
  1. Michelle permalink
    March 21, 2012 4:29 pm

    it IS hysterical! I love you gurls!

Have your say...

