Skip to content

thank you for calling!

March 23, 2012

Disclaimer: This post contains content which could produce large amounts of laughter.  There is a potential for spewing if food or drink is consumed while reading what follows.  I am not responsible for said spewing as you have been officialy warned.

~

I recently shared an amusing conversation I had with my sister, Rosario, and I realized that I have never posted my all-time favorite phone conversation between us.  The conversation was short, but the laughter… well… I still laugh whenever I think about it.  I hope you find it as funny as I still do!

I called Rosario.

She answered the phone.   “Hello, this is Rosario!”

“Thank you for calling Blockbuster!  This is Sarah!  How can I help you?”  I greeted her cheerfully.

Rosario paused and then said, “Ummm… I’m sorry.  I think I dialed the wrong number…” and then she hung up!

Let me say that again: I CALLED ROSARIO…

….

….

….

But I didn’t call my sister for the purpose of playing a joke on her.  I had something to talk to her about; the greeting was a spur of the moment idea.  I thought she would recognize my voice, we would chuckle over my attempt to be funny, and then discuss whatever needed to be discussed.  But her reaction was the best!

It took five minutes before I was composed enough call her back.  But when she answered, I started laughing again and couldn’t even say hello!  By that time, Rosario figured out what happened and she doubled over, too!  We tried calling each other for the next fifteen minutes or so but as soon as one of us heard the other’s voice, it set both of us into hysterics all over again!  I think we finally talked forty-five minutes to an hour after the first phone call.  And I nearly die laughing all over again whenever I think of the shortest phone conversation Rosario and me have ever had.  Reader, I wish I had taken a video of my typing this out, because I was busting a gut the whole time!!!

4 Comments leave one →
  1. Felipa Schwartz permalink
    March 24, 2012 10:58 am

    Thanks for the warning. I can just picture both you and Rosario, needless to say I kept laughing I almost fell off my chair!! You two do the most funniest things. Can’t stop laughing….

  2. mithril1971 permalink
    March 27, 2012 11:48 am

    This made me SMILE! Thanks for sharing :)

Have your say...

