Skip to content

holy week perspective

April 4, 2012

No matter what difficulties or struggles arise during this time of year, the hardest part about Holy Week is knowing that our favorite candies are within reach.  Aughhhhh!!!!!  Most people rid their homes of sweets during Lent to reduce temptation, but the candies start piling up during Holy Week in preparation for Easter Sunday and overflowing Easter Baskets.

Self-control is much easier when these aren’t taunting me from across the room!

4 Comments leave one →
  1. Cristin permalink
    April 4, 2012 1:00 pm

    Oh my! Yums!

  2. April 4, 2012 1:23 pm

    I hid mine in a cabinet. Out of sight, out of mind! Maybe that toddler safety-lock is as much for me as it is for Jacob . . .

    • April 4, 2012 2:53 pm

      Right now the bag is sitting on top of my dresser… Hiding it would probably help muffle the sound of the candies as they call out to me… Their cries are opposite of the plant in “Little Shop of Horrors”. Instead of “Feed Me”, all I hear is “Eat Me”!!!

      I doubt safety locks will even help…

Have your say...

