Skip to content

ultimate password protection

April 18, 2012

I just found a Post-It Note in my desk drawer at work on which was scrawled a random password for future reference.

It sure would have been great if I had also written myself a little clue as to what the password protects.  I know I’m not supposed to store a password and login info together – that would defeat the purpose of password protection – but a cryptic message that only my little self could decipher regarding what the unique combination of letters and numbers unlocks would have been helpful.  At least I know whatever login the password is protecting, is protected, even if it’s protected from the person who created said password.

Fabulous.

No comments yet

Have your say...

