Skip to content

details via text

April 24, 2012

My mom and I were exchanging text messages last night about her upcoming trip to New York.  [Aside: I-AM-SO-EXCITED-THAT-MY-MOM-IS-COMING-TO-VISIT-ME-THIS-WEEKEND!!!!!!!]

She asked about the weather.  Specifically, Mom asked if there would be snow and if she should pack her yaktrax for our Saturday morning run in Central Park*.  I assured her that New York City springs are not like Grand Rapids springs, where snow can be a factor on the last weekend of April.

I asked Mom about her flight information.  And told her that I was (am) excited to see her, but I still need to clean my room.

“Somethings never change. LOL!” Mom texted.

Nope.  Somethings never change, but I will say that my room (pre-cleaning) is not nearly as messy as it was when I lived at home.  I just want to clean it before my mom comes!  [MY-MOM-IS-COMING! MY-MOM-IS-COMING!]

*Mom is training for a 25k, but she is tapering off this weekend so she only needs to run eight miles.  I have promised to run the first and last mile with her.  I hope she goes easy on me…

One Comment leave one →
  1. April 25, 2012 12:50 pm

    My mom is coming this weekend, too, though from a shorter distance and after a shorter time away. Still, I can’t wait! I hope Jacob says the same about me some day!

Have your say...

