Skip to content

adventures of c&k: saintly intercession

May 10, 2012

Karl and I always ask St. Anthony to help us with parking in my neighborhood, since parking spots are hard to find.  The patron of lost things came through pretty quickly the other night.

“Thank you, St. Anthony!” I exclaimed as Karl started to pull into the spot.

“Yes!  Thank you, St. Anthony.  But what I’m wondering is if there is a patron saint of parallel parking ’cause I could really use their intercession right now!” Karl said.

“Of course there is, babe!” I informed him.  “You’re sitting right next to her.”

Karl would have rolled his eyes if he hadn’t been concentrating so hard on the parking job, which was nearly perfect the second time around.

“You’re welcome.” I said quietly as soon as the engine was off and proceeded to assure Karl of my saintly intercession for his future parallel parking attempts.

Karl laughed and kissed my hand.  “You’re the best, babe!  What would I do without you?”

“You’d probably avoid parallel parking and you probably wouldn’t laugh as much, but lucky for you, you don’t have to worry about either of those!”

Karl laughed again.  “That’s why I love you, babe!”

No comments yet

Have your say...

