Skip to content

time for a celebratory latte

September 17, 2012

There is a lot to celebrate today: Not only is today Karl’s parents’ anniversary, it is also Karl’s birthday!  This calls for a latte toast!

I have been extremely blessed by Karl’s parents, Karl and Theresa.  They have been incredibly supportive, loving, welcoming, and kind since the moment I met them.  I am grateful for the life they brought into this world who they named for his father, for the foundation they have given Karl, for the way they live out their wedding vows each and every day, and for the way they opened their lives to me and welcomed me wholeheartedly.  Their home has been a haven for me on the weekends.   Partly because my Karl is there too, but also because that’s the environment Karl and Theresa have created for their family.  Their home is a place of refuge, a place of peace, a place of laughter, and a place of love.  I have the utmost love and respect for Karl’s mom and dad, and I thank God every day for my “other” family.

Of course I wouldn’t have met my “other” family if it weren’t for Karl, who was born on his parents’ first anniversary.  Karl truly is the best of men.  He amazes me every day with his passion for life, his faith in God, his hard work and perseverance, and his selfless love for me and for his family.  I am so grateful for Karl’s life and for the man that he is.  I could go on and on about Karl’s finest attributes that should be celebrated today, but that would take a while.  Besides, such a litany might leave some readers dizzy from rolling their eyes.  Suffice it to say, Karl is a good, kind man.  He strives to be a good son and brother to his parents and siblings, a faithful friend to many (and I mean many!), and he is the sweetest, most thoughtful, most humble, most talented, and handsomest champion of my heart.

Happy Anniversary, Karl & Theresa!

and

Happy Birthday, babe!  I love you!

Stay tuned… The adventure behind this photo is coming soon…

3 Comments leave one →
  1. freda ferris permalink
    September 21, 2012 7:53 am

    Hi, I am Mrs. Ferris, Karl,s God-mother. I loved everything you wrote, especially about Karl and his family. It’s all true!! I’m glad that you came into Karl’s life and hope to meet you some day!

  2. September 21, 2012 10:01 am

    Thank you Mrs. Ferris! I am looking forward to introducing you to Cecilia in person!

Have your say...

