Skip to content

guess what?!

October 10, 2012

My other blog is celebrating a milestone today!  Good thing it happened on Starbucks Wednesday so I could celebrate with a latte!

I have published my 100th post here on Dance Immaculata!  This is a rather long time coming, considering I’ve had this blog for three years now.

I had been happily blogging away at She Laughs at the Days to Come for a year when I decided to start a separate blog dedicated to dancing.  I transferred a few posts that I had already written about various life lessons dance had taught me and added a few other posts here and there, but it took a while to find my dancer’s writing voice.  I had fallen into my old rut of taking myself too seriously.  I wanted this blog to be professional; I wanted it to have an impact; I was trying way too hard, and I hit a huge creative block.

Thank heavens I’ve moved beyond that nonsense!  Continue reading…

~

2 Comments leave one →
  1. October 11, 2012 11:16 pm

    Congratulations! How amazing to have such beautiful fruit from your efforts.

  2. mithril1971 permalink
    October 11, 2012 11:17 pm

    Congratulations! How beautiful to experience the fruit of sharing your gifts :)

Have your say...

