Skip to content

adventures of c&k: pre-engagement excursion

October 25, 2012

Prior to getting engaged, Karl and I spent several hours walking the lovely trails at Jockey Hollow with my parents.  The fall foliage was stunning!  It was a perfect fall day, and I loved being able to spend the day outside.

Mom and I walked ahead of Karl and Dad most of the time.  They were lolly-gagging and kept stopping to try to identify trees or something.  Both Mom and Dad love taking pictures, so we took a lot of photos.  After one photo session, Karl joked about how they could be our pre-engagement photos.  I rolled my eyes and reminded him that every picture we take are pre-engagement.  Little did I know those would be our last pre-engagement photos!

Here are some photos of our adventures with Mom & Dad

~

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

~

8 Comments leave one →
  1. October 25, 2012 10:01 pm

    I love Jockey Hollow, fun photos!

  2. October 25, 2012 10:17 pm

    Congratulations to you and Karl!

  3. October 26, 2012 5:28 am

    So happy for both of you. Wishing you happiness.

  4. Melodee permalink
    October 27, 2012 11:45 am

    I love the pictures in the old cabin…very cool!
    Congrats to you both…
    I’ve been waiting on this news since Charles’ ordination…a little bird had told me Karl had talked to your dad then…
    Karl is very sweet to make sure your parents were in town to celebrate the happy occasion with you. You are truly blessed, Cecilia. :)

Trackbacks

  1. ~7 Quick Takes Friday – Episode 21~ | Dance Immaculata

Have your say...

