Skip to content

cecilia bedelia is movin’ on up!

November 14, 2012

I apologize for my silence, Reader.  I’ve been rather busy the past week with the new job and all.  New job, you ask?  Yes, a new job.  I was laid off a few weeks ago.  I didn’t say anything when it happened because I was busy preparing for my parents’ arrival, and then Karl proposed, and then the hurricane blew through, and then the nor’easter hit.  (I did mention something about the job loss on my other blog.)  Whew!  It’s been kinda crazy.

Somewhere in all of that craziness, I was searching for opportunities, sending out resumes, and praying my heart out that something would come up.  I didn’t expect anything to materialize so soon after the hurricane, but a position opened up at the parent company of my former workplace.  The HR manager contacted me to schedule an interview.  It was a fairly easy interview since the HR manager was the same person I reported to at my previous job.  Needless to say, I got the job!  Woo-hoo!

The new job is a bit of a promotion from the front desk.  It takes a lot more brain power and concentration, which is why I’ve been MIA in the blogging world, but I am enjoying the challenge.  And I moved up in the world – literally.  My office, which I share with my co-worker, is on the 42nd floor of a building on Park Avenue, with a view of the East River.  Ohhhhh yeahhhh!  Check me out!!!!!!

I’m really excited about this new opportunity.  I know there were many people praying for me, and I am amazed that I found something so quickly!  So, thank you to all who prayed!!!  I am especially grateful for St. Anthony’s intercession; he always seems to come through in a pinch!

I have a couple of drafts that I will work on finishing soon.  In the meantime, here is a fun post by the lovely Lindsay of Young Married Mom, my soon-to-be sister-in-law, whose title will be shortened to sister (it’s just easier to say…).

9 Comments leave one →
  1. November 14, 2012 1:24 pm

    Yay, you! That view sounds fabulous. So, so happy for your good news :)

  2. November 14, 2012 1:31 pm

    Lovely post! Happy new view. And cheers to more brain power. :D

  3. Barbara Culver permalink
    November 14, 2012 4:25 pm

    Congratulations on your new job….God Is Good……”Hi” to Karl….best to the both of you…

    • November 15, 2012 11:55 pm

      Thanks, Barbara! God is very good!! You, Al, and the family are in my prayers.

  4. Melodee permalink
    November 14, 2012 5:59 pm

    Congrats! The wonderful news just keeps coming!

Trackbacks

  1. ~7 Quick Takes Friday – Episode 24~ | Dance Immaculata

Have your say...

