Skip to content

adventures of c&k: toying with fun

December 20, 2012

Karl LOVES shopping for presents for his 2-year-old nephew.  Birthday, Christmas, random reasons – it doesn’t matter; he just loves giving Jacob presents.  Mostly because gift shopping for Jacob means going to the toy section.  Don’t get me wrong, Karl would enjoy giving Jacob presents even if it didn’t include going to his favorite part of the store, but he likes having an excuse (any excuse) to wander the aisles of toys.  Granted, Karl doesn’t need an excuse to take a detour through the toy section, but his chances of a pit stop are much greater when I have a reason, such as buying a gift for his nephew.

I may roll my eyes and give him a hard time whenever he looks at me with wide eyes and a big goofy grin and asks if we can go to the toy section, but I love Karl’s young-at-heart, fun-loving, playful side. (Note: I don’t always love it when we are on a mission with time constraints and he gets lost among the toys.)  But I’m not a spoil-sport, either.  I don’t mind if once in a while Karl indulges his youthful enthusiasm for gadgets and gizmos related to Star Wars and super heros and (sigh) Star Trek.  I even join in on the fun. 

The other day, we were at a toy store buying Jacob’s Christmas present.  We had already found what we were looking for, but Karl still needed to inspect every asile.  I found him engrossed with something or other, and asked him a question.  This is what he saw when he turned around:

IMG_20121214_194123

Just one more reason why Karl loves me! 

~

2 Comments leave one →
  1. December 25, 2012 2:24 pm

    Merry Christmas to you and your family!!!

Trackbacks

  1. ~7 Quick Takes Friday – Episode 28~ | Dance Immaculata

Have your say...

