Skip to content

cec in the city – episode 15

December 27, 2012

Winter weather adds a dash of interesting to my daily commute through the streets of New York.  One of the things I find most intriguing about blustery days is how some of the women I pass are completely unaffected by the wind.  They saunter down the street with their lovely locks flowing in the wind as though being blown by a carefully placed fan on a movie set, keeping the style perfectly in tact.  Meanwhile, an encounter with that same gust of wind leaves me quite disheveled with my hair blowing every which way.  It doesn’t matter if I have my hood on or not, the wind will find a way to ruin whatever attempts I had made to style my hair.  By the time I get to work, my tresses have fallen in frightful disarray.  Ugh…

I think I will ask the next well-coiffed women I see what her secret is for wind-resistant hair and whether or not I can find it at Macy’s.  Then, the secret of my hair will make another person’s blustery commute an interesting one!  Then again, my hair has a rebellious streak and it will most likely refuse to abide by any wind-resistant restrictions.  I’m probably better off learning to own the crazy wind-blown hair wild woman look.  You never know, it might be the next big thing!  This is New York City, after all.  Someone might see my tresses flying in five hundred sixty-two directions all at once and be inspired to recreate the look.  And then all those perfectly styled ladies will be dying to know how I manage to pull of the ultra messy look that is all the rage.

You never know, reader.  You just never know…

~

No comments yet

Have your say...

